Around Town

Tuesday, January 2/February 6/March 6/ April 3, 2018

POETRY MATTERS PROJECT: First Tuesday Readings & Open Mic

PLACE: Hire Grounds Cafe

3179 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907

TIME: 6:30 p.m.

Wednesdays (January – April, 2018)

Creative Writing Workshops in the Writing Center

PLACE: Allgood Hall, N204 (AU’s Summerville Writing Center)

TIME: 11 a.m. -12 noon

Wednesday, January 24/February 28/March 28, 2018

AUGUSTA UNIVERSITY CREATIVE WRITING CLUB: Fourth Wednesday Meetings & Informal Workshops

PLACE: Allgood Hall, E227 of AU’s Summerville Campus

2500 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904

TIME: 4 p.m.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Graphic Novel Discussion: Black Panther, Vol. Two

PLACE: The Book Tavern

936 Broad St., Augusta, GA 30901

TIME: 7-9 p.m.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

An Evening with Brian Panowich

PLACE: The Book Tavern

936 Broad St., Augusta, GA 30901

TIME: 7-9 p.m.

Click here for tickets.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Cre8 Conference

PLACE: University of Phoenix, Augusta Campus

3150 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909

TIME: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Click here to register.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

An Evening with David Joy and Brian Panowich

PLACE: Columbia County Library

7022 Evans Town Center Blvd., Evans, GA 30809

TIME: 7-9 p.m.

Click here for tickets.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

New Book Release and Signing with Sasscer Hill

PLACE: The Book Tavern

936 Broad St., Augusta, GA 30901

TIME: 6-8 p.m.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

New Book Release and Signing with T. M. Brown

PLACE: The Book Tavern

936 Broad St., Augusta, GA 30901

TIME: 7-9 p.m.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Writer’s Showcase, featuring Augusta University Creative Writing Students

PLACE: University Hall, Rm. 170 of AU’s Summerville Campus

2500 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30904

TIME: 6 p.m.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Sand Hills Literary Magazine Launch Party

PLACE: TBA

TIME: 4 p.m.